Stefanie Bäuerle

Junior Consultant

Contact

0711 - 947670

Working both structured and creatively – this is what I enjoy most about working in the communications branch. Having said this, I first had to realize that these interests fit seamlessly hand-in-hand in the realm of public relations.

I learned to master language uses, which is a key tool for all forms of communication, during my studies in General and Comparative Literature in Munich, Berlin and Montreal. It all began through research, translation and linguistically expressing art, theatre and literature. The first steps in my career path took me on a professional journey to various publishers in Munich and Berlin, as well as to a cultural Stuttgart institution. Here I gained experience in sales, editing, media and public relations, and marketing.

I stayed in the cultural sector after graduating. As an intern at a Stuttgart foundation, my duties combined art and science. This position gave me the skills to continuously work with an interdisciplinary approach, having to master new ways of communication. I went on to complete my traineeship at a business development company in cultural and creative industries and subsequently continued to deepen my skills in public relations and media specialization in the cultural sector of a local association. I learned communications strategy framework steps during my training as a Communications Manager at the German Press Academy, Berlin.

At Sympra, all the senses come together: Exciting perspectives, well-structured work and diversified copywriting. As of November 2021, I look forward to being part of the team as Junior Consultant.

Stefanie Bäuerle

Junior Consultant

Kontakt

0711 - 947670

Strukturiert und gleichzeitig kreativ arbeiten – das gefällt mir an Kommunikationsarbeit besonders gut. Dass sich meine Vorlieben im Bereich der Public Relations perfekt ergänzen, musste ich jedoch erst herausfinden.

Den Umgang mit Sprache, das Grundwerkzeug für alle Arten der Kommunikation, erlernte ich während meines Studiums der Allgemeinen und Vergleichenden Literaturwissenschaft in München, Berlin und Montréal. Recherchieren, übersetzen sowie Kunst, Theater und Literatur sprachlich zum Ausdruck bringen – hier nahm alles seinen Anfang. Meine ersten beruflichen Schritte in meiner Studentenzeit führten mich daher zu verschiedenen Literatur-Verlagen in München und Berlin und einer Stuttgarter Kulturinstitution. An diesen Stationen sammelte ich erste Erfahrungen in Vertrieb, Lektorat, Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit sowie Marketing.

Auch nach dem Studium blieb ich zunächst im Kulturbereich. Als Praktikantin bei einer Stuttgarter Stiftung arbeitete ich an der Schnittstelle von Kunst und Wissenschaft. Diese Aufgabe bestärkte mich darin, immer wieder neue, auch abstrakte, Inhalte zu vermitteln und interdisziplinär zu arbeiten. So absolvierte ich danach ein Volontariat bei einem Wirtschaftsförderungsunternehmen im Bereich Kreativwirtschaft, um anschließend nochmal im Kulturbereich, in einem regionalen Verein, meine Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit-Kenntnisse zu vertiefen. Wie man ein Kommunikationskonzept erstellt, lernte ich während meiner Ausbildung zur Kommunikationsmanagerin an der Deutschen Presseakademie Berlin.

Bei Sympra fügen sich die Fäden nun zusammen: spannende Themen, strukturiertes Arbeiten und vielseitiges Texten. Seit November 2021 freue ich mich, das Team als Junior Consultant zu unterstützen.