Sympra. The public relations agency in Stuttgart.

Communication consultancy and public relations work

Sympra is a public relations agency based in Stuttgart with offices in Munich and Berlin. For our customers, we are consultants on all PR matters, with great design strengths and the power to implement our concepts. Our core skills include communication consultancy, media work, corporate publishing and digital communication – in Germany and worldwide. Taking an all-round analytical view and using it to develop and implement creative ideas and permanently effective PR strategies – these are our particular strengths. Our enthusiasm for intelligent communication, both internally and externally, makes it easy for us to stay focused with passion and precision even if the tasks facing us are highly complex. We don’t just look for a possible way out – we create a tailor-made solution. Because for us, successful communication is the pathway to the success of our customers, rather than being an end in itself. This is one of the reasons why no outcome is like any other for us. Our customers include publicly quoted corporations, medium-sized companies, public services, associations and foundations. They all encounter us in very different roles – we can be strategy developers, creativity and capacity enhancers, sparring partners or ideas generators for PR work, depending on requirements.

Facts and figures

  • Sympra GmbH (GPRA) was founded in 1992 and is run by its owners. The directors are Veit Mathauer and Veronika Höber.
  • Our portfolio of services covers PR consulting, strategic development and conception, media work, corporate publishing, digital and internal communication, crisis communication, international PR, moving images plus research and evaluation.
  • At the moment, there are around 20 people in the Sympra team. They have either already studied communication and PR or have completed courses in journalism or PR consultancy after their first degree. Periods spent working for the press, radio, television and agencies have added to their media skills.
  • Sympra offers university graduates trainee places so that they can learn the craft of PR from the ground up. Three-month internships offer students an insight into PR practice and career orientation.

Quality management

We carry out all our work to the highest standards of quality. We are one of only four agencies in Germany to be certified under the international Consultancy Management Standard (CMS II), and our agency association, GPRA e. V., recertifies us at regular intervals. In spring 2015, the magazine brandeins, in its “Agencies” special issue, listed Sympra as one of the 275 best agencies in Germany, out of 25,000.

A quality manual ensures that our processes are transparent: for both our employees and our clients. Mandatory compliance with the quality standards set here – whether this relates to precisely researched texts written for particular target groups or to dealing with partners, journalists and service providers – forms the basis for our day-to-day work.

Every collaborative relationship is based on defined PR planning tailored to the needs of the client. Goals are laid down and procedures adopted; ultimately, the aim is always the evaluation of measurable results. We put our teams together on the basis of specialist knowledge and experience, rather than working capacity. And with a double leadership: You can be certain that you will always reach someone who can deal with you competently.

We have been working for many years with various partners in the fields of advertising, graphics, events, web design, photography, radio broadcasting and film. Depending on the task in hand, we are part of our client’s network or responsible as the lead agency for making up the relevant team of experts. All our partners are carefully selected and have undertaken to comply both with their own and Sympra’s quality standards.

 

GPRA_Logo_certified_agency_web

International

Since the establishment of the agency, we have continuously driven forward the expansion of our international agency contacts and, together with partners, founded the Public Relations Network (PRN) in 2005, which now has more than 20 agencies on all continents as members. Sympra Managing Director Veit Mathauer is Chairman of the PRN Board and our British colleague Vineeta Manglani is in charge of the network’s business office. Joint projects and regular meetings mean that the agency representatives know each other personally and are familiar with how their partners work.

Memberships

Sympra and Sympra employees are members of various associations and initiatives. These memberships facilitate the transfer of expertise and exchange of information at an overarching level. Sympra is a member of the GPRA, the association of leading PR agencies in Germany, which underlines the high quality standards applied by our agency. As a founder member of the international Public Relations Network (PRN), Sympra, as a German partner, is able to access an efficient network of PR specialists throughout the world.

Mitgliedschaften Logos

Dedication

Sympra gets involved. We are happy to pass on our expertise and experience to young people – to interns and trainees, whom we regularly train, and to students, to whom we provide insights into the world of PR in the form of lectures and seminars at various colleges and universities. In terms of social welfare, we are involved, for example, with the children’s cancer charity Förderkreis krebskranke Kinder e. V., based in Stuttgart,  the Lions Clubs Stuttgart stem cell registration campaign and language courses for refugees. We also support the social entrepreneur Katrin Pütz with her biogas project in Ethiopia.

Sympra. Die Agentur für Public Relations in Stuttgart.

Kommunikationsberatung und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Sympra ist eine Agentur für Public Relations mit Sitz in Stuttgart und Büros in München und Berlin. Für unsere Kunden sind wir konzeptions- und umsetzungsstarke Berater in allen Fragen der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit. Zu unseren Kernkompetenzen gehören Kommunikationsberatung, Medienarbeit, Corporate Publishing und digitale Kommunikation – in Deutschland und weltweit.  Aus einem analytischen Rundumblick kreative Ideen und nachhaltig wirksame PR-Strategien abzuleiten und umzusetzen – darin liegt unsere besondere Stärke. Unsere Begeisterung für intelligente Kommunikation, intern wie extern, macht es uns leicht, auch bei komplexen Aufgabenstellungen mit Leidenschaft und Präzision am Ball zu bleiben. Wir suchen nicht einfach nach einem möglichen Weg, wir schaffen eine maßgeschneiderte Lösung. Denn gelungene Kommunikation ist für uns kein Selbstzweck, sondern Wegbereiter für den Erfolg unserer Kunden. Auch darum ist bei uns kein Ergebnis wie das andere. Zu unseren Kunden zählen börsennotierte Konzerne, mittelständische Unternehmen, öffentliche Auftraggeber, Verbände und Stiftungen. Sie alle kennen uns in ganz verschiedenen Rollen – je nach Bedarf sind wir Strategiefinder, Kreativitäts- und Kapazitätsverstärker, Sparringspartner oder Ideengeber für die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit.

 

Zahlen und Fakten

  • Die Sympra GmbH (GPRA) ist eine innhabergeführte Agentur und wurde 1992 gegründet. Geschäftsführer sind Veit Mathauer und Veronika Höber.
  • Unser Leistungsportfolio umfasst PR-Beratung, Strategieentwicklung und Konzeption, Medienarbeit, Corporate Publishing, digitale und interne Kommunikation, Krisenkommunikation, internationale PR, Bewegtbild sowie Research und Evaluation.
  • Zurzeit zählt das Sympra-Team rund 20 Mitarbeiter. Sie haben Kommunikation und PR entweder bereits zu ihrem Studieninhalt gemacht oder nach ihrem Studium eine journalistische Ausbildung bzw. eine Ausbildung zum PR-Consultant absolviert. Stationen bei Presse, Radio, Fernsehen und Agenturen haben für zusätzliche Medienkompetenz gesorgt.
  • Sympra bietet Hochschulabsolventen eine Traineestelle, um das PR-Handwerk von der Pike auf zu lernen. Dreimonatige Praktika bieten Studierenden den Einblick in die PR-Praxis und Berufsorientierung.

Qualitätsmanagement

Wir erfüllen alle unsere Aufgaben mit einem Höchstmaß an Qualität. Als eine von vier Agenturen in Deutschland haben wir uns nach dem internationalen Consultancy Management Standard (CMS II) zertifizieren lassen, unser Agenturverband GPRA e. V. rezertifiziert uns in regelmäßigen Abständen. Das Magazin brandeins führt Sympra im Schwerpunktheft „Agenturen“ im Frühjahr 2015 als eine der 275 besten von 25.000 Agenturen in Deutschland.

Ein Qualitätshandbuch gewährleistet, dass Prozesse transparent sind: für unsere Mitarbeiter und unsere Kunden. Die verbindliche Einhaltung der hier festgelegten Qualitätsstandards – sei es im Hinblick auf präzise recherchierte und zielgruppengerecht geschriebene Texte oder hinsichtlich des Umgangs mit Partnern, Journalisten und Dienstleistern – ist Grundlage unserer täglichen Arbeit.

Jeder Zusammenarbeit liegt eine dezidierte und auf den Bedarf des Kunden abgestimmte PR-Planung zugrunde. Hier werden Ziele definiert und Abläufe festgelegt; am Ende steht immer die Evaluation messbarer Ergebnisse. Wir stellen unsere Teams nicht mit Blick auf Kapazitätsspielräume auf, sondern nach Fachwissen und Erfahrung. Und mit einer Doppelspitze: Sie können sichergehen, dass Sie immer einen für Sie zuständigen Ansprechpartner erreichen.

Seit vielen Jahren arbeiten wir mit unterschiedlichen Partnern aus den Bereichen Werbung, Grafik, Event, Webdesign, Fotografie, Hörfunk und Film zusammen. Je nach Aufgabenstellung sind wir Teil des Netzwerks unseres Kunden oder als Leadagentur für die Besetzung des jeweiligen Expertenteams zuständig. Alle Partner sind sorgfältig ausgewählt und haben sich neben ihren eigenen auch den Sympra-Qualitätsstandards verpflichtet.

 

GPRA_Logo_certified_agency_web

International

Seit Gründung der Agentur haben wir den Ausbau der internationalen Agenturkontakte kontinuierlich vorangetrieben und 2005 zusammen mit Partnern das Public Relations Network (PRN) gegründet, dem inzwischen über 20 Agenturen auf allen Kontinenten angehören. Sympra-Geschäftsführer Veit Mathauer ist Chairman des PRN-Boards und unsere englische Kollegin Vineeta Manglani betreut die Geschäftsstelle des Netzwerks. Durch gemeinsame Projekte und regelmäßige Treffen kennen sich die Agenturvertreter persönlich und wissen, wie die Partner arbeiten.

Mitgliedschaften

Sympra und Sympra-Mitarbeiter sind Mitglied bei verschiedenen Verbänden und Initiativen. Diese Mitgliedschaften ermöglichen Know-how-Transfer und übergreifenden Informationsaustausch. Sympra ist Mitglied in der GPRA, dem Verband führender PR-Agenturen Deutschlands, was den hohen Qualitätsanspruch unserer Agentur unterstreicht. Als Gründungsmitglied des internationalen Public Relations Networks (PRN) kann Sympra als deutscher Partner weltweit auf ein funktionierendes Netzwerk aus PR-Spezialisten zugreifen.

Mitgliedschaften Logos

Engagement

Sympra macht mit. Unser Know-how und unsere Erfahrungen geben wir gerne an junge Menschen weiter – ob an die Praktikanten und Trainees, die wir regelmäßig ausbilden, oder an Studierende, die wir in Form von Vorlesungen und Seminaren an verschiedenen Hochschulen Einblicke in die Welt der PR geben. Sozial engagieren wir uns z. B. beim Förderkreis krebskranke Kinder e. V. Stuttgart, für die Stammzellenregistrierungsaktion der Lions Clubs Stuttgarts und in Sprachkursen für Flüchtlinge. Die Sozialunternehmerin Katrin Pütz unterstützen wir bei ihrem Biogasprojekt in Äthiopien.

Team

Wer sind die Köpfe hinter Sympra? Lernen Sie uns kennen!

mehr erfahren

Jobs

Sie leben Public Relations, sind strategischer Denker und lieben Kommunikation? Dann werden Sie Teil unseres Teams!

mehr erfahren